Membership

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee Membership 2013-14
Member Department Constituency
Susan Abbotson (2014)
Chair
English Department
Craig-Lee Hall 454
(401) 456-2803
sabbotson@ric.edu
Humanities
David Espinosa (2015) History Department
Gaige Hall 312
(401) 456-8039
(401) 456-2807
despinosa@ric.edu
Bonnie MacDonald (2015)
Executive Committee
Communication Department
Whipple Hall 205
(401) 456-9656
bmacdonald@ric.edu
Arts
Sam Breene (2014) Music, Theater and Dance
Nazarian Center 223
(401) 456-9520
sbreene@ric.edu
Seth Dixon (2014) Political Science Department
Craig-Lee Hall 136
(401) 456-8378
sdixon@ric.edu
Social Sciences
Christine Marco (2015)
Psychology Department
Horace Mann Hall 311
(401) 456-8598
cmarco@ric.edu
Sarah Spinette (2014)

Biology Department
Fogarty Life Science 233
(401) 456-8010
(401)-456-8907
sspinette@ric.edu

Science
Vivian La Ferla (2015)
Executive Committee
Mathematics and Computer Science Department
Gaige Hall 360
(401) 456-8038
(401) 456-9861
vlaferla@ric.edu
Murat Aydogdu (2015) Economics and Finance
Alger Hall 237
(401) 456-8432
(401) 456-8036
maydogdu@ric.edu
Management
Charles McLaughlin (2014)
Secretary
Educational Studies
HBS 222
(401) 456-8793
cmclaughlin@ric.edu
Education
Carol Cummings(2015)
Health and Physical Education
Murray Center
(401) 456-8846
ccummings@ric.edu
Pat Cordeiro (2015) Elementary Education
Horace Mann Hall 217
(401) 456-8026
pcordeiro@ric.edu
Pat Thomas (2014)

School of Nursing
Fogarty Life Science 133
(401) 456-8013
(401) 456-8482
pthomas@ric.edu

Nursing
Scott Mueller (2014) School of Social Work
Building 9 (SSW) 107
(401) 456-8171
(401) 456-8172
smueller@ric.edu
Social Work
James Magyar Physical Sciences Department
Clarke Science 203
(401) 456-9697
jmagyar@ric.edu
Chair of COGE
Earl Simson Gaige Hall 152
(401) 456-8106
(401) 456-8107
esimson@ric.edu
Dean
Faculty of Arts and Sciences
Karen Castagno Horace Mann Hall 104
(401) 456-8822
kcastagno@ric.edu
Interim Dean
School of Education
Ronald Pitt
Roberts Hall 407
(401) 456-8003
rpitt@ric.edu
Vice President
Academic Affairs
TBA  
Undergraduate Student
TBA  
Undergraduate Student

Page last updated: Jul. 19, 2013