Meeting Dates

The Council of Rhode Island College meets at least once a month during the academic year (at present, the second Friday of each month). Additional meetings may be called as necessary. Meetings are normally open to any member of the College Community as an observer. The Executive Board meets the fourth Friday of the month to put together the agenda for the next Council meeting. Items/issues to be placed on the agenda must go through the Executive Board at that time. Council governs 23 Standing Committees and some Ad Hoc Committees that are made up of faculty, staff, and students who monitor and institute any necessary changes (where possible) to improve the College's service to all. Meetings of Council are open to any member of the faculty as an observer unless Council, by a three-fifths vote, closes a meeting and/or minutes thereof.

2013-2014 Council Meeting Dates

 (Normally held the second Friday each month)
From 2:00-3:30 pm at Student Union 307
.

Friday, September 13
Friday, October 11
Friday, November 8
Friday, December 13
Friday, February 14
Friday, March 7
Friday, April 11
Friday, May 9

2013-2014 Executive Committee Meeting Dates

 (Normally held the 4th Friday each month)
From 2:00-3:30 pm in Predident's Office – Roberts Hall (unless otherwise noted)
.

Friday, August 30 –
Pres. Dining Room begins at 9:00 am
Friday, September 27
Friday, October 25
Friday, November 22
Friday, January 24
Friday, February 28
Friday, March 28
Friday, April 25

Page last updated: Sep. 9, 2013