Department Directory

Please note that all phone extensions at Rhode Island College may be dialed externally by using area code 401 and prefix 456. For example, extension 8000 would be dialed by entering 401-456-8000 on your phone.



Department Contact Person Extension
Outside LinkAcademic Support and Information ServicesPatrice Mettauer8083
Outside LinkAcademics AffairsRonald Pitt8003
Outside LinkAccounting and Computer Information SystemsJane Przybyla8036
Outside LinkAccounting OfficeMelissa Souza8001
Adams LibraryTovah Reis8052
Outside LinkAdministration and FinanceDavid Gingerella8200
Outside LinkAdmissions OfficeJohn McLaughlin8234
Outside LinkAffirmative ActionMaggie Sullivan8218
Outside LinkAlumni AffairsSuzanna Alba8086
Americans with DisabilitiesMaggie Sullivan8216
Outside LinkAnthropologyMary Baker8005
Outside LinkArtRichard Whitten8054
Outside LinkAthletics DepartmentDonald Tencher8007
Outside LinkAudiovisualDavid Toms8803


Department Contact Person Extension
Outside LinkBannister GalleryJames Montford9765
Outside LinkBiologyRebeka Merson8010
Outside LinkBookstoreSteven Platt9530
Outside LinkBox OfficePaul Cotter8144
Outside LinkBrowne HallAmy Melo8240
Outside LinkBudget OfficeRobert Eaton8776
Outside LinkBursar's OfficeCharlene Szczepanek8130


Department Contact Person Extension
Outside LinkCampus CardDennis Sousa8394
Outside LinkCampus StoreSteven Platt9530
Outside LinkCapital ProjectsKevin Fitta8262
Outside LinkCareer Development CenterDemetria Moran8031
Outside LinkCenter for Public Policy
Outside LinkCollege Advancement and External RelationsClark Greene8105
Outside LinkCommunicationEung-Jun Min8270
Outside LinkCommunications and MarketingLaura Hart8977
Outside LinkCouncil of Rhode Island CollegeJeffrey Blais8416
Outside LinkCounseling CenterThomas Lavin8094
Outside LinkCounseling, Educational Leadership and School PsychologyKalina Brabeck8023
Outside LinkCurriculum Resources Center 8052
Outside LinkCustodial Services 8262


Department Contact Person Extension
Outside LinkDanceAngelica Vessella9883
Outside LinkDean of StudentsScott Kane8061
Outside LinkDining ServicesArthur Patrie8207
Outside LinkDisability Services CenterKeri Rossi-D’entremont2776


Department Contact Person Extension
Outside LinkEconomics and FinanceMurat Aydogdu8036
Outside LinkEducational Advocate - Surrogate Parent ProgramA. Anthony Antosh8072
Outside LinkEducational StudiesRobert Cvornyek8170
Outside LinkElementary EducationPatricia Cordeiro8016
Outside LinkEnglishDaniel Scott8028
Outside LinkEnrollment Management Unit (EMU)Holly Shadoian8884


Department Contact Person Extension
Outside LinkFacilities and OperationsJames Jerue, Jr.8262
Outside LinkFaculty Center for Teaching and LearningBonnie MacDonald9984
Outside LinkFaculty of Arts and SciencesEarl Simson8107
Outside LinkFeinstein School of Education and Human DevelopmentDonald Halquist8110
Outside LinkField EducationMary McLaughlin8042
Outside LinkFinancial Aid OfficeKenneth Ferus8033


Department Contact Person Extension
Outside LinkGraduate StudiesLeslie Schuster9723
Outside LinkGrant AccountingMary West8197


Department Contact Person Extension
Outside LinkHealth and Physical EducationRobin Kirkwood Auld8046
Outside LinkHealth PromotionMara Berkley8061
Outside LinkHealth ServicesLynn Wachtel8055
Henry Barnard SchoolJeannine Magliocco8127
Outside LinkHistoryDavid Espinosa8039
Outside LinkHonors ProgramRebecca Sparks9881
Outside LinkHuman ResourcesMaggie Sullivan8216


Department Contact Person Extension
Outside LinkInformation ServicesPamela Christman8803
Outside LinkInstitutional Research and PlanningChristopher Hourigan8099
Outside LinkIntercollegiate Athletics, Intramurals and RecreationDonald Tencher8077
Outside LinkInterfaith CenterAntoinette Gomes8168
Outside LinkInternational Student ServicesAudrey Olmsted8649


Department Contact Person Extension
Outside LinkLandscaping and GroundsGregory Gammell8262


Department Contact Person Extension
Outside LinkManagement and MarketingMichael Casey8096
Outside LinkManagement Information ServicesBin Yu8050
Outside LinkMathematics and Computer ScienceChristopher Teixeira8038
Outside LinkModern LanguagesMaricarmen Margenot8029
Outside LinkMusic, Theatre, and DanceIan Greitzer9883


Department Contact Person Extension
Outside LinkNazarian Center for the Performing ArtsBrian White8194
Outside LinkNetwork and TelecommunicationsHenk Sonder8803
Outside LinkNonprofit StudiesMichael Andrade
Outside LinkNursingYolande Lockett8013


Department Contact Person Extension
Outside LinkOffice of College Communications and MarketingEdwin R. Pacheco8090
Outside LinkOffice of Information ServicesPamela Christman8803
Outside LinkOffice of Partnerships and Placements 8877
Outside LinkOffice of Research and Grants AdministrationLisa Smolski8228
Outside LinkOffice of Student LifeScott Kane8061
Outside LinkOffice of the BursarCharlene Szczepanek8130
Outside LinkOffice of the ControllerStephen Nedder8200
Outside LinkOffice of the PresidentFrank Sanchez8100
Office ServicesKenneth Coulbourn8464
Outreach ProgramsJenifer Giroux8698


Department Contact Person Extension
Outside LinkPayroll OfficeKathleen Gonsalves8695
Outside LinkPerforming ArtsMichael Ducharme8194
Outside LinkPhilosophyGlenn Rawson8012
Outside LinkPhysical PlantJames Jerue, Jr.8262
Outside LinkPhysical SciencesPeter Meyer8049
Outside LinkPolitical ScienceThomas Schmeling8056
Outside LinkPresident's OfficeFrank Sanchez8100
Outside LinkProfessional Studies and Continuing EducationJenifer Giroux8091
Outside LinkPSA@RICDennis Sousa8394
Outside LinkPsychologyRandi Kim8015
Outside LinkPublic Policy Center
Outside LinkPublishing Services 8132
Outside LinkPurchasing OfficeJessica Silva Cimorelli8047


Department Contact Person Extension
Outside LinkRecords OfficeTamecka Hardmon8213
Outside LinkRecreation CenterDonald Tencher8007
Outside LinkResearch and Grants AdministrationLisa Smolski8228
Outside LinkResidential Life and HousingTeresa Brown8240
Outside LinkRhode Island Writing ProjectJennifer Collins-Cook8668
RI STEM CenterCarol Giuriceo2799
Outside LinkRIC FoundationClark Greene8105
RICAFTQuenby Hughes9842


Department Contact Person Extension
Outside LinkSchool of ManagementJeanne Haser8009
Outside LinkSchool of NursingJane Williams8013
Outside LinkSchool of Social WorkSue Pearlmutter8042
Security and SafetyFrederick Ghio8201
Sherlock Center on DisabilitiesA. Anthony Antosh8072
Outside LinkSociologyMikaila Mariel Lemonik Arthur8026
Outside LinkSpecial EducationYing Hui-Michael8024
Outside LinkStudent AffairsScott Kane8161
Outside LinkStudent EmploymentDemetria Moran8031
Outside LinkStudent Government 8088
Outside LinkStudent UnionKristen Salemi8034
Outside LinkStudy Abroad OfficeOlga Juzyn8392
Outside LinkSweet HallKyle Black8240


Department Contact Person Extension
Outside LinkTelephone ServicesHenk Sonder8803
Outside LinkTheatreWilliam Wilson9883
Outside LinkTickets (see Box Office)Paul Cotter8144
Outside LinkTutorial ServicesPatrice Mettauer8083


Department Contact Person Extension
Outside LinkUnity CenterAntoinette Gomes8791
Outside LinkUpward BoundClaudia Erazo-Conrad8081
Outside LinkUser Support ServicesPaul Morris8803


Department Contact Person Extension
Outside LinkWeb CommunicationsKaren Rubino8849
Outside LinkWeber HallPeter Gibb8240
Outside LinkWelcome and Information CenterKristen Salemi8148
Outside LinkWillard HallVanda Barros-Lopes8240
Outside LinkWomen's Center
Outside LinkWriting CenterClaudine Griggs8141

Page last updated: March 7, 2016